Festival chic

I would just like to apologise for my lack of blogs recently, I have been working non-stop🤒 but do not worry me and the blogs are back for good now😎.

Unfortunately, festival season is drawing to a close and it is in my opinion, the best time of year, so this saddens my heart.. ☹️ ☹️ ☹️ ☹️

BUT I have one festival left to attend and I am in the process of piecing my outfit together. I am undecided on a few items so I thought I would do a blog on what have been my favourite festival trends of this year and try make my mind up. 

💎💎💎💎💎💎💎💎

Diamonds are a girls best friend, and so are sequins. This year I have seen a lot of sequins at festivals and I love it. I’ve had a little snoop on the web and found these treasures. 

The bomber from ASOS is too cute and could be worn on a night out to bring a bit of life to a dull outfit. 

How adorable is the tie up pink crop top from ASOS😍 would look perfect with some high waisted shorts or a denim skirt and layered silver necklaces- I loveeeeee!

If you’re anything like me and are too lazy to find separate parts to an outfit and piece it all together, why not take the easy option and get something like this gorgeous pastel yellow playsuit from missguided. This would look gorgeous with a gold body chain to fill the deep v neck line (An action pic or a boomerang in this outfit would look super cool on your insta, just saying).

Lingerie lingerie lingerie. I love this trend, this would look gorgeous with a khaki or black shirt dress open just where you can see the bra with a chunky choker. 


Another look that I have loved is mesh. This mesh bomber from missy empire is something else! I personally, am a huge fan of bomber jackets and the mesh fabric is perfect for summer as it isn’t too hot to wear. 


Badges. Badges are everywhere at the moment, they bring a fun quirky look to a boring denim item, for example jeans, shorts, a jacket, etc. 


All choked up. There are so many chokers out at the moment that I adore, whether they’re simple chains, thicker velvet ribbons or tie up ropes, there’s always one that you can find to go with your outfit.

Enjoy!

🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍🛍

2 thoughts on “Festival chic

Leave a Reply

